Police Services Board

 

tom_galloway

 Tom Galloway
Chair
tom.galloway@wrps.on.ca

Rosemary Smith
Vice Chair
rosemary.smith@wrps.on.ca

Ken Seiling
Board Member
ken.seiling@wrps.on.ca

Peter Ringrose
Board Member
peter.ringrose@wrps.on.ca

 Karl Kiefer
Board Member
karl.kiefer@wrps.on.ca

Jim Wideman
Board Member
jim.wideman@wrps.on.ca

madeliene_widmeyer  

Philip Huck
Board Member
philip.huck@wrps.on.ca

Madeliene Widmeyer
Executive Assistant
to the Board 

 

 

The Police Services Board is a civilian oversight body that governs how police services are provided.  Under the provisions of the Ontario Police Services Act, the Board is comprised of three elected members from Regional Council, three provincially-appointed members and one community-at-large member, appointed by Regional Council.

The Police Board meets regularly with the Chief of Police and the Deputy Chiefs of Police to determine the current and future direction of policing in Waterloo Region in terms of law enforcement, crime prevention and the police budget.

Chief Bryan M. Larkin is responsible for the day-to-day operation of the police service and he, along with senior staff are committed to providing the best delivery of front-line policing to our community.

Our Board is proud to serve the citizens of Waterloo Region. Click here if you would like information on how to become a police services board member.

Tom Galloway, Chair

For more information, please email Madeliene Widmeyer or phone (519) 650-8500 ext. 8853.

 

Translate

This translation feature provides a general interpretation of the web page content, but does not represent an exact translation. The Waterloo Regional Police Service is not liable for the accuracy of any translation as all text is automatically translated without manual verification for correctness. Should any translation result in offensive or inappropriate language, please notify us directly. The re-publication of any offensive or inappropriate language is strictly prohibited.
Call us

Non Emergencies:

Kitchener/Waterloo/Cambridge

(519) 653-7700

Other Areas

(519) 570-3000

Automated Attendant

(519) 650 8500



911 for Emergencies Only



What is an emergency? Calling 911 in other languages
Twitter

Latest Tweets

Cheif's Desk

Office of the Chief


View Chief Matt Torigian's page