Waterloo Regional Police Introduce Organizational Changes

Posted on Sunday September 16, 2018

Waterloo Region, Ontario –  As a valued community partner, it is my pleasure to personally reach out and offer an update regarding some recent changes to the Waterloo Regional Police Service’s leadership team and contact information.

In addition to my five-year extension as Chief of Police, I am honoured to announce the following organizational changes.

Organizational Changes:

Deputy Chief Kevin Chalk will assume leadership of Neighbourhood Policing and Investigations.

Deputy Chief Kevin Thaler will assume leadership of Administration and Member Services.

Although these changes may not affect you or your organization directly, your key contact person at a Senior Leadership level may have changed.

Please familiarize yourself with these contacts and feel free to offer any feedback or ideas on how we can continue to support our community most effectively.

We remain committed to strengthening public safety and quality of life by working in partnership with the community in crime prevention, law enforcement, and providing assistance to all those who need our help.

 

Best regards,

Bryan M. Larkin

Chief of Police

Waterloo Regional Police Service

200 Maple Grove Road

Cambridge ON N3H 5M1

T. 519-570-9777 ext. 8700

People Helping People

 

NEIGHBOURHOOD POLICING and INVESTIGATIONS

 

Deputy Chief Kevin Chalk          519-570-9777 ext. 8505

Kevin.Chalk@wrps.on.ca

 

SOUTH DIVISION                     (176 Hespeler Road, Cambridge)

RURAL PATROL – NORTH DUMFRIES TOWNSHIP

Superintendent Mike Haffner      519-570-9777 ext. 2200

Michael.Haffner@wrps.on.ca

 

Inspector Donna Mancuso         519-570-9777 ext. 2202

Donna.Mancuso@wrps.on.ca

 

Resource Desk:                        519-570-9777 ext. 2299

 

CENTRAL DIVISION                 (134 Frederick Street, Kitchener)

Superintendent Chris Goss        519-570-9777 ext. 4400

Chris.Goss@wrps.on.ca

 

Inspector Dave MacMillan          519-570-9777 ext. 4402

David.Macmillan@wrps.on.ca

 

Resource Desk:                        519-570-9777 ext. 4499

 

NORTH DIVISION                     (45 Columbia Street East, Waterloo)

RURAL PATROL – WELLESLEY, WILMOT, WOOLWICH TOWNSHIPS

Superintendent Daryl Goetz       519-570-9777 ext. 6300

Daryl.Goetz@wrps.on.ca

 

Inspector John Goodman          519-570-9777 ext. 6302

John.Goodman@wrps.on.ca

 

Resource Desk:                        519-570-9777 ext. 6399

 

OPERATIONAL SUPPORT DIVISION

Superintendent Tom Berczi        519-570-9777 ext. 8397

Tom.Berczi@wrps.on.ca

 

EMERGENCY SERVICES AND PUBLIC SAFETY

Inspector Gzime (Zima) Dietrich 519-570-9777 ext. 8395

Gzime.Dietrich@wrps.on.ca

 

FIELD SUPPORT BRANCH

Inspector Sharon Havill              519-570-9777 ext. 8802

Sharon.Havill@wrps.on.ca

 

INVESTIGATIVE SERVICES DIVISION

Superintendent Shirley Hilton     519-570-9777 ext. 8509

Shirley.Hilton@wrps.on.ca

 

INTELLIGENCE SERVICES BRANCH

Inspector Dave Bishop              519-570-9777 ext. 8396

David.Bishop@wrps.on.ca

 

CRIMINAL INVESTIGATIONS BRANCH

Inspector Craig Ambrose           519-570-9777 ext. 8531

Craig.Ambrose@wrps.on.ca

 

ADMINISTRATION and MEMBER SERVICES

 

Deputy Chief Kevin Thaler          519-570-9777 ext. 8507

Kevin.Thaler@wrps.on.ca

 

COURT SERVICES BRANCH

Inspector Shaena Morris            519-570-9777 ext. 5500

Shaena.Morris@wrps.on.ca

 

FINANCE and ASSETS BRANCH

Ms. Kirsten Hand                       519-570-9777 ext. 8520

Kirsten.Hand@wrps.on.ca

Ms. Susan Wilson                     519-570-9777 ext. 8463

Susan.Wilson@wrps.on.ca

 

FACILITIES BRANCH

Mr. Christopher Gibson              519-570-9777 ext. 8451

Christopher.Gibson@wrps.on.ca           

 

MATERIALS MANAGEMENT and FLEET

Mr. Scott Agnello                      519-570-9777 ext. 8529

Scott.Agnello@wrps.on.ca

 

ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT

Ms. Kate Richardson                 519-570-9777 ext. 8820

Kate.Richardson@wrps.on.ca

 

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY BRANCH

Mr. Bob Hilhorst                        519-570-9777 ext. 8548

Bob.Hilhorst@wrps.on.ca

Mr. Dave Timbury                      519-570-9777 ext. 8458

David.Timbury@wrps.on.ca

 

MEMBER SERVICES DIVISION

 

HUMAN RESOURCES BRANCH

Ms. Penny Smiley                     519-570-9777 ext. 8559

Penny.Smiley@wrps.on.ca

Ms. Molly Kimpel                      519-570-9777 ext. 8879

Molly.Kimpel@wrps.on.ca

 

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT BRANCH

Inspector Eugene Fenton           519-570-9777 ext. 8542

Eugene.Fenton@wrps.on.ca

 

OFFICE OF THE CHIEF OF POLICE

 

LEGAL SERVICES BRANCH

Mr. Gary Melanson                    519-570-9777 ext. 8532

Gary.Melanson@wrps.on.ca

Ms. Virginia Torrance                 519-570-9777 ext. 8552

Virginia.Torrance@wrps.on.ca

 

STRATEGIC SERVICES BRANCH

Inspector Jennifer Davis            519-570-9777 ext. 8907

Jennifer.Davis@wrps.on.ca

 

EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Inspector Mark Crowell              519-570-9777 ext. 8713

Mark.Crowell@wrps.on.ca

 

Contact Us

How Do I...