Police Services Board

Photo of Police Board Chair Tom Galloway Photo of Regional Chair Ken Seiling Photo of PSB member Peter Ringrose
Tom Galloway
Chair of the Board
Tom.Galloway@wrps.on.ca
Phil Huck
Vice Chair of the Board
Philip.Huck@wrps.on.ca
Ken Seiling
Board Member
Ken.Seiling@wrps.on.ca

Peter Ringrose
Board Member
Peter.Ringrose@wrps.on.ca

       
Photo of Police Vice Chair Rosemary Smith Photo of PSB Member Karl Keiffer Photo of Board Member Rosita Tse Jill Eggleton
Rosemary Smith
Board Member
Rosemary.Smith@wrps.on.ca
Karl Kiefer
Board Member
Karl.Kiefer@wrps.on.ca

Rosita Tse
Board Member
Rosita.Tse@wrps.on.ca

Jill Eggleton
Executive Assistant
Jill.Eggleton@wrps.on.ca


Police Services Board CrestThe Police Services Board is a civilian oversight body that governs how police services are provided.  Under the provisions of the Ontario Police Services Act, the Board is comprised of three elected members from Regional Council, three provincially-appointed members and one community-at-large member, appointed by Regional Council.

The Police Board meets regularly with the Chief of Police and the Deputy Chiefs of Police to determine the current and future direction of policing in Waterloo Region in terms of law enforcement, crime prevention and the police budget.

Chief Bryan M. Larkin is responsible for the day-to-day operation of the police service and he, along with senior staff are committed to providing the best delivery of front-line policing to our community.

Our Board is proud to serve the citizens of Waterloo Region and committed to their 2018-2020 Strategic Priorities.

For additional information or for general inquiries relating to the Police Services Board, contact Jill Eggleton, Executive Assistant at jill.eggleton@wrps.on.ca or at 519-570-9777 ext 8853.


Click here for information on how to become a Police Services Board Member

Contact Us

How Do I...