Police Services Board

Photo of Police Board Chair Tom Galloway Photo of Police Vice Chair Rosemary Smith Photo of Regional Chair Ken Seiling Photo of PSB member Peter Ringrose
Tom Galloway
Chair of the Board
Rosemary Smith
Vice Chair of the Board
Ken Seiling
Board Member

Peter Ringrose
Board Member

Photo of PSB member Phil Huck Photo of PSB Member Karl Keiffer Photo of Board Member Rosita Tse  
Phil Huck
Board Member
Karl Kiefer
Board Member

Rosita Tse
Board Member


The Police Services Board is a civilian oversight body that governs how police services are provided.  Under the provisions of the Ontario Police Services Act, the Board is comprised of three elected members from Regional Council, three provincially-appointed members and one community-at-large member, appointed by Regional Council.

The Police Board meets regularly with the Chief of Police and the Deputy Chiefs of Police to determine the current and future direction of policing in Waterloo Region in terms of law enforcement, crime prevention and the police budget.

Chief Bryan M. Larkin is responsible for the day-to-day operation of the police service and he, along with senior staff are committed to providing the best delivery of front-line policing to our community.

Our Board is proud to serve the citizens of Waterloo Region.

Click here for information on how to become a Police Services Board Member

Contact Us

How Do I...